April 19: Restarting the e-visa facilities for 156 countries, India has made international tourists from these countries applicable to visit for conferences, medical purposes, or business.

This e-visa facility also extends for the medical attendants as well. The Ministry of Home Affairs in India took the decision to restore the facility for the 156 countries listed down from the 171 countries previously on the list.

Based on the restrictions derives during 2020, the number of countries have been reduced. The countries excluded from the previous list, mostly includes Iran, Indonesia, Canada, the UK, China, Malaysia, and Saudi Arabia. Ever since Covid entered the country, the international air travel was suspended by MHA from March 23, 2020.

Also read: Archaeological Survey of India shuts down all its sites till May 15 to contain Covid in the country

These restrictions were imposed to and from 107 immigration checkposts. However, soon after some visa restrictions were relaxed and air bubble arrangements were put in place with several countries like the United States, the United Kingdom and Germany.

The MHA, in its order issued on March 30, told that the e-Visa ‘under the categories of e-business visa, e-medical visa, e-medical attendant visa, and e-conference visa will be restored with immediate effect’. This also means that, presently, citizens from the 156 countries can make use of this facility.

During the previous year, in the month of October, India had enabled foreigners from coming to the country for various opportunities such as business, medical care, education, employment, and research.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *